Adventures in Health

Adventures in Health

By Kenneth Green

I’m excited to be writing you today. All glory goes to my Heavenly Father without whom i would not be breathing. I’m excited because i have the chance to go to church tomorrow and worship the Lord. Really getting back into the spirit of the Sabbath. I got my Okra and Greens today for my “soul food experiment without sodium.” watch my blog early next week for recipes if i can pull this off.

I feel stronger than ever. I am walking DAILY as well as adding a work out routine several days of the week. I’m eating way healthier than i used to. What do i miss about my old eating habits? Using lots of margarine, not caring about blood sugar, and eating to my hearts content. And being essentially on a diet like Daniel from the bible, i am able to get full. And surprisingly enough a new world of food has opened up to me. I am eating way healthier than ever. The thing i hate the most about my new diet, food cost. What’s good for you they want to charge you through the wazoo for. I hate that!

The Lord has been dealing with me spiritually this week. The message from my God to me this week has been focus. Focusing on whats important. Doing service for others. Loving others. Being a friend. I’ve faltered in some of those areas but i am grateful for the areas where i’ve done strong. Not going to toot my horn here, i’ll let the Lord toot my horn.

Setbacks happen to me often. Its not all been rainbows. Life is still full of struggles. But i am able to project faith in God daily. And that’s what has been keeping me. I’ve been robbed this week of my wallet (which was recovered with no credit cards stupid thieves should have stole my phone too i cancelled the cards lol) i’ve dealt with rude government workers. I’ve dealt with my weight going up and down that pound when i want it to just go down. I’ve had people be rude to me. I’ve had people use me. But Christ has empowered me to forgive and love.

God bless you and for reading the blog here is my burger recipe.

Low Sodium Gourmet Burger Delight

No Added Salt, Still Great tate!!
No Added Salt, Still Great tate!!

Ingredients

  • 1 1/4 Pound of LEAN Ground Beef
  • 2 Tablespoons of Worcestershire Sauce
  • 1/4 Teaspoon of Grey Poupon or Djion Mustard
  • 1 Teaspoon of Mrs, Dash Table Blend
  • 1 Tablespoon of Garlic Powder
  • 1 Tablespoon of Onion Powder

Sodium Count: 141 MG (Burger), Add Sodium for your bun and toppings. My total burger with a whole grain bun was (400 MG which is VERY GOOD)

Prepare as you would a normal hamburger. No need for a marinade. For a low sodium cheese addition try Boars Head Lacy Swiss Cheese 🙂 Only 35mg of Sodium in a 1 Ounce Serving!

Leave a Reply

